Our History

Over 70 Years in the Community

Mr. Harvey Oaks moved to Fremont, Ohio in 1949 where he first worked as a watchmaker, opening his own jewelry store the very next year. He soon distinguished himself from his competition by emphasizing quality merchandise and service above all else.

In the next decade, Harvey Oaks mastered the art of goldsmithing while working with experts in the craft. 

 

By the early 1960s, Mr. Oaks had created the backbone of what the store was to become—a quality jewelry business capable of providing full in-house services.

When Gerald Gonya and Jim Parkhurst joined the staff in 1979 and 1982, respectively, Harvey Oaks was able to pass on the industry knowledge and experience to a new generation of ownership. Since then, with the addition of Aaron Gonya to the business in 2012, Harvey Oaks Jeweler is primed and focused to carry on the same tradition into the future.

Harvey Oaks Jeweler Today

Today, Harvey Oaks Jeweler maintains the same principles of quality and service that Mr. Oaks himself laid the foundation for back in 1950.

Featuring in-store custom design, goldsmithing, appraisals, and the finest selection of diamonds and colored gems from around the world, Harvey Oaks Jeweler is the ideal source for the quality jewelry and workmanship you desire.

Harvey Oaks Jeweler
134 S. Front Street
Fremont, Ohio
Phone: (419) 332-0481 
Tues. - Thurs. 10 AM - 5:15 PM
Friday 10 AM - 8 PM
Saturday 10 AM - 5 PM
Sun. & Mon. Closed 

Copyright © 2019 Harvey Oaks Jeweler. All rights reserved.